戲酒浪漫

戲酒浪漫

文:劉偉民

 

有兩種東西最容易締造浪漫氣氛,第一是電影,第二是葡萄酒。情人節來了,何不把愛情電影搭配葡萄酒,為你的另一半製造雙倍浪漫?當然,每個人對浪漫的追求不一樣,有人喜歡烈火激情,有人偏愛含蓄溫馨。《格雷的五十道色戒 Fifty Shades of Grey》、《迷失東京Lost in Translation》,各有捧場客;波爾多Bordeaux和布爾岡Bourgogne,也各有飲家支持。

 

葡萄酒是電影銀幕常客,《鐵金剛》系列風流特務與邦女郎舉杯的Bollinger香檳,或《俠聖》中飾演Simon的Val Kilmer開兩瓶Château Latour 1957與女主角調情的畫面更吸引你?

 

以葡萄酒為題材的電影也不少,票房最好的,相信是《杯酒人生 Sideways》。雖然電影的主線是說兩個大男人的加州葡萄酒之旅,但旅程充滿浪漫故事。失婚的Miles和準新郎Jack,兩人對愛情和葡萄酒都有截然不同的態度。電影中最令人印象深刻的可能是Miles討厭Merlot而獨愛Pinot Noir的宣言,不過,他最珍而重之的一瓶葡萄酒,卻是用Cabernet Franc和Merlot釀造的Château Cheval Blanc 1961!愛情不是一樣嗎?愛與不愛,誰人說得清?

 

另一套在情人節不容錯過的葡萄酒電影是《真愛的風采 A Walk in the Clouds》。奇洛李維斯飾演一個二戰後回到家鄉的軍人,因為發現妻子不如所想,於是隻身走到Sacramento尋找真愛,最後與被男友拋棄懷有身孕的莊主女兒戲假情真,真心相愛,並在大火後憑一株葡萄樹重建葡萄園。現實中的Sacramento可能沒有電影故事戲劇化,但卻擁有超過二百家酒莊。距離只約半小時車程的Lodi,是另一個被忽略的產酒區,Robert Mondavi在1979年興建了Woodbridge酒莊,生產價格相宜的葡萄酒。開一瓶Robert Mondavi Woodbridge Cabernet Sauvignon Magnum來欣賞這套電影,浪漫加倍。

 

近年的葡萄酒電視電影更多,其中Hallmark Channel可說是專家,《Summer In The Vineyard》、《Harvest Love》、《Paris, Wine & Romance》,說的其實都是愛情故事,愛酒的情侶當然會看得更津津有味。最近大熱的日劇《Grand Maison東京》,以米芝蓮星餐廳作主題,主角木村拓哉和鈴木京香之間的感情線,似有若無,跟第9集餐廳侍酒師提議以一瓶不昂貴但優質的白酒當主角創作菜式,同樣令人印象深刻。對,要締造浪漫氣氛,選的酒不一定要貴,更不一定是老掉大牙的粉紅香檳。

View as Grid List

16 Items

Page
Filters
  1. Bollinger Rose 2006 With Giftbox - 750ml Bollinger Rose 2006 With Giftbox - 750ml
    Bollinger Rose 2006 With Giftbox - 750ml
    Regular Price HK$938.00 Special Price HK$799.00
  2. Bollinger Special Cuvee with Giftbox - 750ml Bollinger Special Cuvee with Giftbox - 750ml
    Bollinger Special Cuvee with Giftbox - 750ml
    • JH 95
    • WS 93
    • RP 91
    Regular Price HK$575.00 Special Price HK$399.00
View as Grid List

16 Items

Page
Filters
share

Wine, Movie & Romance

Wine, Movie & Romance

Text: Ronny Lau

 

Wine and movie are all you need to set a romantic mood for this Valentine's Day. However, "romantic" may not have the same definition to everybody. Some like it hot, but some people are more reserved. This is the reason some are attracted to the cinema by "Fifty Shades of Grey", but the others may say "Lost in Translation" is their cup of tea. In the world of wine, the divide is between Bordeaux and Bourgogne.

 

Wine is a popular element on silver screen. Is the Champagne Bollinger James Bond shared with the Bond girls romantic to you? Or the 2 bottles of Château Latour 1957 Simon (played by Val Kilmer) opened to flirt with Dr. Russell more seductive?

 

Some of the movies even use wine as main plot, "Sideways" is supposed to be the most acclaimed one. Although the story was based on a wine trip to California by two gentelmen, the journey was filled with romantic moments. Divorced Miles (played by Paul Giamatti) and his soon-to-be-married friend Jack showed their different approach both on romance and wine during this bachelor party trip. Miles is anti-Merlot and pro-Pinot, but the bottle of Château Cheval Blanc 1961 he treasured in the movie was made with Cabernet Franc and Merlot! What is Love? Who knows...

 

Another wine movie you should not missed on Valentine's Day is "A Walk in the Clouds". Keanu Reeves played a married soldier returning to his hometown from World War II. After he discovers that his wife was not as expected, he headed to Sacramento and met a pregnant woman who abandoned by his boyfriend. He poses as her husband to save her from her father's anger, but eventually found her to be his true love, and rebuilt the vineyard by a surviving vine after the fire. Maybe you cannot find a winery in Sacramento as dramatic, but there are more than 200 wineries that you can explore their only stories. Lodi, only a half-hour drive away, is a wine region under the shadow. Californian wine pioneer Robert Mondavi built the Woodbridge winery in 1979 to produce affordable wines. Open a magnum bottle of Robert Mondavi Woodbridge Cabernet Sauvignon to enjoy this movie, the romance is doubled.

 

There are more wine TV movies, try the Hallmark Channel, "Summer In The Vineyard", "Harvest Love", "Paris, Wine & Romance" are all about wine and romance filmed for wine couples. Sit back and relax on the comfortable sofa with your loved one, and don't forget the wine. You might think the most talked about Japanese TV series "Grand Maison Tokyo" is just about some chefs wanted badly to achieve Michelin stars, but the ambiguity relationship between Kimura Takuya and Kyoka Suzuki was what made the story interesting. In episode 9, the sommelier suggested to create a dish based on an inexpensive but enjoyable white wine, right, you don't need a fortune to set a romantic mood for Valentine's Day, you don't even have to open a bottle of Rosé Champagne that has almost become a cliché.

View as Grid List

13 Items

Page
Filters
View as Grid List

13 Items

Page
Filters
share